

## TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Senate Resolution 24.12

(Stating the sentiments of the TTUHSC Student Senate regarding congratulating Sami Nazzal PhD on his work at the TTUHSC Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences )

WHEREAS, Dr. Sami Nazzal, PhD, has made significant contributions to the TTUHSC Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences through his dedication to teaching, research, and mentorship; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Nazzal's commitment to fostering academic excellence and inspiring students embodies the mission and values of TTUHSC; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Nazzal has been educating students at TTUHSC since July 2018 and continues to be a respected leader committed to the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, university, and students; and,

WHEREAS, Since 2018, as part of the prestigious Department of Pharmaceutical Science and one of the founding science faculty members of the Dallas campus, has exhibited his academic excellence in a expansive field; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Nazzal reflects the TTUHSC value of "visionary" by his continued research and commitment towards the betterment of medicine in the field of drug development; and,

WHEREAS, the Student Senate recognizes Dr. Nazzal's positive impact on the academic and professional development of students within the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Nazzal demonstrates the TTUHSC value of "one team" by always engaging in students' knowledge, understanding multiple viewpoints from others, and drive of bettering not only his students but his peers and colleagues; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Nazzal has consistently provided mentorship and guidance to students, helping them achieve academic and professional success, and inspiring future leaders in the field of pharmacy; and therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center congratulates Dr. Nazzal on his remarkable leadership, continued service to the TTUHSC community, and his drive towards the betterment of future pharmacists; and therefore,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be spread upon the Journal and that copies be sent to Lori-Rice Spearman Ph.D, President of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; Dean Grace Kuo Pharm D., MPH, PhD, FCCP, FNAP, Dean of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy, Marianna Souriall, Editor-in-Chief of The Daily Toreador, and to the students of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Author(s): Borunda, Jennifer Le, Vickie Garasia, Suha Muketiwa, Alvin

CC: Journal

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Passed the Senate, 3 December 2024

Jesse Burnett

President, Student Government Association